Governing Body of JSWSMS

JSWSMS has member committee headed by the Development Commissioner, Jharkhand as the Chairperson and Principle Secretary is the Vice chairman and Convenor.

Governing Body Proceedings

Composition of Governing Body of JSWSMS

S.No. Designation Constituents
1 Development Commissioner, Government of Jharkhand Chairman
2 Additional Chief Secretary/ Principle Secretary/ Secretary Drinking Water and Sanitation Department, Government of Jharkhand Vice Chairman and Convenor
3 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Rural Development Department Ex- officio Member
4 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Panchayati Raj Department Ex- officio Member
5 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Finance Department Ex- officio Member
6 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Ex- officio Member
7 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Human Resources Development Department Ex- officio Member
8 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Social Welfare Department Ex- officio Member
9 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Water Resources Department Ex- officio Member
10 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Agriculture Department Ex- officio Member
11 Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Information and Public Relations Department Ex- officio Member
12 Director, RWSS (World Bank) Project Ex- officio Member
13 Engineer-in-Chief, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation Ex- officio Member
14 Chief Engineer cum Executive Director, Programme Management Unit, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation Ex- officio Member
15 State Information Officer, NIC, Ranchi Ex- officio Member
16 Director, Akashvani, Ranchi Ex- officio Member
17 Director, Doordarshan, Ranchi Ex- officio Member
18 Water, Sanitation & Hygiene Specialist, UNICEF, Ranchi Ex- officio Member